Hello Brooklyn: August 8 2013

MY OH MY Brooklyn, the City that raised me.  You never cease to amaze me. #heythatrhymes

I am pleased to announce (long after many other blogs, radio stations, and newspapers) that on Thursday August 8th at 8pm at the Prospect Park Bandshell…well, I will let the BRIC Blog tell you!

Director and composer BENH ZEITLIN teams up with musical collaborators DAN ROMER and WORDLESS MUSIC ORCHESTRA to recreate his original score to the 2012 film BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD, performed live to a new music-less print created for the occasion.

My reaction: “IEWODHFWEKLNSFAOSIDJMVNASFDCZXYGASJF!!!!!!!!!”

Let’s watch the trailer together, and remember fondly the first time we saw Princess Quvenzhane on screen:

I wish I could be there, but Baltimore already has tickets for us, for this. manoooooOOOoooooman.

One thought on “Hello Brooklyn: August 8 2013

Leave a comment